What are you up to this weekend?

Hello Fellow Stampers!

    How are you enjoying your weekend? Getting any stamping done?? I am at a weekend crop in Ocean City. I absolutly LOVE crops!! If you have never been to a crop, I HIGHLY advise you to attend one!! There are both day crops and weekend crops.

    Day crops are usually about 12 hours of undisturbed scrapping/stamping time.  They usually run around $25. These are usually held at local venues such as churches, fire halls, etc. I attend day crops in Cordova and Ridgely and add more as often as I can. Day crops are great for those that are on a tight budget or have job or child care restrictions. You still get to get lots done and spend some quality time with your scrapping friends.

   Weekend crops are SUPER fun and once you have been to one you will be hooked. These are usually held in “tourist” locations during off season. The ones I attend are in Ocean City and St. Michaels. At weekend crops you get a TON done or at the very least spend tons of time with your girl friends! Weekend crops are more expensive because they are longer and also include your hotel rooms. Sharing a room with friends can cut down on the cost for the weekend. Another way to save on expenses is to take food with you. This will keep you from needing to eat out every meal. Weekend crops usually include games, gifts, classes and PRIZES!! The memories and friendships you will make at weekend crops are priceless!!

  If you are interested in attending a day or weekend crop, check out my events page or contact me. I keep it updated with crops I am attending as a vendor. I also have some of my own crops in the works. More details to come. If you are a crop coordinator and would like a Stampin Up! vendor at your event I would love to attend!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jaime Roe-Herd on January 15, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    I was able to squeeze in a little stampin’ time this evening and got my cards finished for the card swap at PSI on Tuesday! I am very pleased with how they turned out and I am excited to see what the other girls created!

    Reply

  2. Stamped make & takes at Leadership on Friday night. I didn’t get them all done as we were having way too much fun talking and giggling! Will finish them up this week and they will be on display at my open house this weekend. Hope you are having fun at the OC crop. See you when you get back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

