Crop Out Diabetes Blog Hop Challenge ~ Use Red and Gray

Red & Gray ChallengePam challenged us to use mostly red and gray for our projects. I thought this challenge would be great for our red glimmer paper!!  I started this card with a Basic Gray Card Base. I then added a 3×5 ½ piece of SU!’s red glimmer paper. Next I cut 2~ 1 ½ x 1 ½ squares from SU’s Love Impressions Designer Series Paper for the outside pieces and a 1 ¾ x1 ¾  square out of the same paper for the middle piece then cut 2 ~ 1 ¾ x 1 ¾ Basic Gray squares to mat the outside DSP squares & a 2×2 Basic Gray square for the DSP in the middle. To make the flower in the middle I used the 5-Petal Flower Punch and punched a flower from both the Basic Gray and the Red Glimmer paper. I layered them and secured with a black glimmer brad. I popped up the whole flower with Stampin Dimensionals on the middle square. For a sentiment, I used the For You Stamp from the Fundamental Phrases stamp set. I stamped this with Basic Gray on Whisper white paper and punched out with 1 3/8 x5/8 Oval Punch. I added the sentiment to the lower corner and jazzed it up a little by using black glimmer brads on each side.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Wow, Betsy! You took a simple card to a whole new level with that Red Glimmer Paper! Very nice!

    Reply

  2. That red glimmer paper is beautiful!! Love it!! Thanks for doing the Blog Hop 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

