Crop Out Diabetes Blog Hop ~ Movie Inspired Project Challenge

Over at the Sweet Sassy Diva blog the challenge is to do a project that is inspired by a movie. Well Wesley is my child that saves money he gets instead of spending it as soon as he gets his hands on it. He asked for something to keep his money in. Last night while cleaning out the den we found this.

As you can imagine my 6 year old son was not too keen on the idea of carrying that around although the size and handle make it perfect for him. lol So for my project I tranformed a Mary Jane tin into a pirates treasure chest. The movie that inspired this was of course Pirates of the Carribean, one of my favorites. I used some Pirates of the Carribean stickers that we found at dollar tree.

On the front of the tin I used Always Artichoke as the base. I matted the Jack & Will sticker with more mustard and used the frame stickers and the sayings Pirates Treasure. I added 2 pennies as they were the closest thing I have to gold coins. LOL

For the back of the tin I again used Always Artichoke for the base. I then used Botanical Gazette Designer Series Paper on the left side to give it a little more color. This piece has some script on it so I thought it was kinda piratey. lol I matted the pirate emblem with More Mustard. I used a frame from the sticker pack in the middle and added more pennies to the back. The W is for Wesley and is stamped in Chocolate Chip with the W from the Broadsheet Alphabet set. This is a GREAT set for Monograms!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Oh No! I forgot this was one of the challenges…ughh!!! I’m really going to have to think about this one. I really wish I had some Wizard of Oz stickers right now though…lol

    Reply

  2. All your projects are wonderful for this hop!! Thanks for being involved with this really worthy cause. Blessings, Lisa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

