Crop Out Diabetes Blog Hop~ Sweet Free Goody Bag

At the Snug as a bug blog the challenge is to make a goody bag for the kids for Valentine’s Day that doesn’t involve sweets. We don’t do sweets for Valentine’s either. Neither of my boys have diabetes but I just think kids get way too much sugar these days so we go the non sugar route. This year Wes is giving his classmates bug valentines with bug tattoos and a stretchy monkey so I made a topper for those goodies.

For this topper I used whisper white to cut the Top Note and folded it in half.  For the background I stamped the Heart strings with Pink Piroutte. I stamped these at a slight angle and stamped the entire half of the top note. I the punched a scallop circle with Real Red Cardstock. The flamingos are stamped in Pink Piroutte and punched with a circle punch. I then sponged the edges of the circle with real red ink. I popped up the flamigo circle on the red scallop with dimensionals. Last I stamped the Love You with real red and punched out with a small oval. I sponged the oval with pink piroutte and also popped it up with dimensionals. All of the stamps used in this project are from the Valentine Defined stamp set from Our Occasions Mini.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Good job!! I haven’t done this challenge yet…I’m kinda stuck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

