Diabetes Blog Hop Challenge~ Alter Anything

At Thinking with Ink the challenge is to alter anything. Big or small, doesn’t matter just alter something. I choose to alter a mini notebook because I really need to start getting myself organized and a little book for my to-do list will be a great step in the right direction.

The notebook is just a little one that came in a pack of 3 I think from Walmart. I started by mounting a piece of Pacific Point Cardstock to the front of the notebook. I then cut a piece a little smaller from our Blueberry Crisp Designer Series Paper and punched the top and bottem edge with the Scallop Trim Border Punch. I centered it on the pacific point CS. Then I punched a Pacific Point Decorative label and centered it on the DSP vertically. I stamped to do with my Sweet Shoppe Alphabet lower set with basic gray onto very vanilla CS.  I then punched it out with the Decorative Label Punch, sponged the edges with basic gray and centered it on the pacific point label, horizontally. I cut the butterflies with more paper from the Blueberry Crisp DSP line with my Embosslits Butterfly Wings.  I didn’t pop anything up with dimensionals for this project because I know I will be carrying it in my purse and didn’t want to tear anything up as I know I would. LOL

Leave a Reply

