Valentine’s Treat

  I participate in a local swap every month with a great group of ladies. I will definitely miss meeting with them at Panera Bread every month for an evening of good food, good company, relaxed conversation and wonderful swaps!! I truly hope I’m able to do something like it when I get to Florida but with definitely miss my girls here in Maryland.

For the month of January we had a love/ valentine’s etc theme. I decided to create a little 3-D gift. I used the Big Shot and the Matchbox Die to create this cute little box which is big enough to hold 4 hershey minis. I chose to put heart shaped chocolates in my box 🙂

To decorate the box I used the Petals of Plenty embossing folder and the large Heart Punch to create the heart in the background. The Best Friends cardstock sticker came from an old Scrappin Kit that I had. You can use any type of personalization here. I also added some little pearl accents at the bottom just for a little added touch.

You can purchase supplies for this project at my website or by contacting me at shorestamper@hotmail.com or (410) 476-7757

Leave a Reply

